Global Religions
Virtual Roundtable
Sponsored by NAVSA’s Religion and Spiritualities Caucus

June 1, 2024
8am PDT
11am EDT
3pm GMT

This roundtable is sponsored by the Religion and Spiritualities Caucus, and brings together literary, historical, and religious studies scholars to discuss the affordances and limitations of “global religion” as an idea, a critical analytic, and an area of study. Participants will precirculate short position papers, available via COVE Conferences. Registration is required for attendance.

Sebastian LeCourt, U of Houston
Chair

Winter Jade Werner, Wheaton College
Chair

Peter Coviello, U of Illinois, Chicago 

J. Barton Scott, U of Toronto

Mishka Sinha, U of Edinborough

Zhange Ni, Virginia Tech

Seth Koven, Rutgers U

css.php Skip to content